Brevard Music Center Orchestra

Friday, June 22

Keith Lockhart, conductor

Olga Kern, piano

BARTÓK Concerto for Orchestra

RACHMANINOFF Piano Concerto No. 2

Friday, June 29

Sebastian Lang-Lessing, conductor

Itamar Zorman, violin

BERG Violin Concerto

BEETHOVEN Symphony No. 6 "Pastoral"

Friday, July 6

Matthias Bamert, conductor

Yekwon Sunwoo, piano

BERLIOZ Roman Carnival Overture

SCHUMANN Concerto for Piano in A minor

BRAHMS Symphony No. 2

Friday, July 13

Keith Lockhart, conductor

Greenville Chorale

Norman Krieger, piano

BERNSTEIN Chichester Psalms

MAHLER Adagio from Symphony No. 10

BERNSTEIN Symphony No. 2 'The Age of Anxiety'

Friday, July 20

Rune Bergmann, conductor

Conrad Tao, piano

MOZART Overture to Le Nozze di Figaro

BEETHOVEN Piano Concerto No. 1

STRAUSS Also sprach Zarathustra

Friday, July 27

JoAnn Falletta, conductor

Noah Bendix-Balgley, violin

BRAHMS Academic Festival Overture

BENDIX-BALGLEY Fidl-Fantaszye: A Klezmer Concerto

TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No. 4

Sunday, August 5

Keith Lockhart, conductor

John McVeigh, tenor

BERNSTEIN Mass


Brevard Sinfonia

Sunday, June 24

Keith Lockhart, conductor

BERNSTEIN Overture to Candide

BERNSTEIN Fancy Free (complete ballet)

BERNSTEIN Three Dance Episodes from On the Town

BERNSTEIN Divertimento

BERNSTEIN Symphonic Suite from On the Waterfront

Tuesday, June 26

Steep Canyon Rangers with Orchestra

Saturday, June 30

Sebastian Lang-Lessing, conductor

Dasol Kim, piano

MOZART Piano Concerto No. 25

ELGAR Enigma Variations

ELGAR Pomp and Circumstance March No. 1

Saturday, July 7

Daniel Hege, conductor

Robert McDuffie, violin

Mike Mills, guitar

MILLS Concerto for Violin, Rock Band, and String Orchestra

BARBER Medea's Dance of Vengeance

DEBUSSY La Mer

Saturday, July 14

BERNSTEIN West Side Story (film with live orchestra)

Saturday, July 21

Rune Bergmann, conductor

Sergey Khachatryan, violin

Narek Hahknazaryan, cello

SVENDSEN Norwegian Artists' Carnival

TCHAIKOVSKY Romeo and Juliet Overture-Fantasy

BRAHMS Double Concerto for Violin and Cello

Saturday, July 28

JoAnn Falletta, conductor

Time for Three

SIERRA Fandangos

HIGDON Concerto 4-3

RESPIGHI Roman Festivals

Saturday, August 4

Ken Lam, conductor

Zorá String Quartet

LEES Concerto for String Quartet and Orchestra

MUSSORGSKY Pictures at an Exhibition


Brevard Camerata

Wednesday, July 11

Amy Porter, flute

Dilshad Posnock, flute

William Preucil, violin

BACH Brandenburg Concerto No. 3

BACH Brandenburg Concerto No. 4

TCHAIKOVSKY Serenade for Strings

Wednesday, August 1

Adam Holzman, guitar

TURINA La Oración del Torero (The Bullfighter's Prayer)

VIVALDI Guitar Concerto in D major

SUK Serenade


Brevard Concert Orchestra

Sunday, July 15

Ken Lam, conductor

Joseph Horowitz, curator

"Bernstein the Educator"

Sunday, July 22

Ken Lam, conductor

Annelle Gregory, violin

Program to include:

WAXMAN Carmen Fantasy

RESPIGHI Pines of Rome

Friday, August 3

Keith Lockhart, conductor

HOLST The Planets


Janiec Opera Company

June 21
Opera's Greatest Hits

June 28, 30
PUCCINI Madama Butterfly

July 12, 14
ROSSINI La Cenerentola (Cinderella)

July 26, 28
BERNSTEIN Candide

August 2
Sondheim on Sondheim