Brevard Music Center Orchestra

Friday, June 21

JoAnn Falletta, conductor

Chee- Yun, violin

TCHAIKOVSKY Violin Concerto

TCHAIKOVSKY Swan Lake

TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No. 5

Friday, June 28

Keith Lockhart, conductor

Olli Mustonen, piano

PROKOFIEV Piano Concerto No. 2

SHOSTAKOVICH Symphony No. 11

Friday, July 5

Matthias Bamert, conductor

Alexandre Tharaud, piano

SCHOENBERG Pelleas und Melisande

BEETHOVEN Piano Concerto No. 5, "Emperor"

Friday, July 12

Ken Lam, conductor

Vanessa Benelli Mosell, piano

BOULANGER D'un matin du printemps

CHOPIN Piano Concerto No. 1

MENDELSSOHN Symphony No. 4, "Italian"

Friday, July 19

Keith Lockhart, conductor

Steve Cohen, clarinet

COPLAND Appalachian Spring

COPLAND Clarinet Concerto

COPLAND Symphony No. 3

Friday, July 26

Christian Zacharias, conductor/piano

SCHUMANN Manfred Overture

MOZART Piano Concerto No. 20

BRAHMS Symphony No. 4

Sunday, July 28

Ken Lam, conductor

"Soloists of Tomorrow"

Sunday, August 4

Keith Lockhart, conductor

Susan Platts, mezzo-soprano

Brevard Music Center Chorus

Ilana Davidson, soprano

MAHLER Symphony No. 2, "Resurrection"


Brevard Sinfonia

Sunday, June 23

JoAnn Falletta, conductor

Amy Porter, flute

HINDEMITH Symphonic Metamorphosis

DAUGHERTY Trail of Tears

RESPIGHI Church Windows

Tuesday, June 25

Ken Lam, conductor

Michael Feinstein, vocals

"Michael Feinstein in Concert"

Saturday, June 29

Keith Lockhart, conductor

Camille Thomas, cello

BRITTEN Four Sea Interludes

ELGAR Cello Concerto

VAUGHAN WILLIAMS Symphony No. 5

Saturday, July 6

Ruth Reinhardt, conductor

Daniel Bernard Roumain, violin

GLANERT American Prelude No. 1

BERNARD ROUMAIN Voodoo Violin Concerto

DVOŘÁK Symphony No. 5

Saturday, July 13

Angel Gil-Ordoñez, conductor

"Copland and Mexico"

Program to include:

COPLAND "Hoe Down" from Rodeo

COPLAND El Salón México

REVUELTAS Sensemayá

REVUELTAS Redes

Saturday, July 20

Nicholas Buc, conductor

WILLIAMS Raiders of the Lost Ark - Film with Live Orchestra

Saturday, July 27

Christian Zacharias, conductor

Rémi Geniet, piano

DEBUSSY Ibéria

RAVEL Piano Concerto for the Left Hand

HONEGGER Pacific 231

RAVEL Suite No. 2 from Daphnis et Chloé

Saturday, August 3

Ken Lam, conductor

SooBeen Lee, violin

LIADOV From the Apocalypse

PROKOFIEV Violin Concerto No. 2

STRAVINSKY Song of the Nightingale

STRAVINSKY The Firebird Suite (1919)


Brevard Camerata

Wednesday, July 10

Jason Posnock, violin

Eric Ohlsson, oboe

GERSHWIN Lullaby

BACH Concerto for Violin and Oboe in C minor

TCHAIKOVSKY Souvenir de Florence

Wednesday, July 31

MOZART Serenata notturna

DVOŘÁK Serenade for Strings


Brevard Concert Orchestra

Sunday, July 7

Ken Lam, conductor

Rubén Rengel, violin

DUKAS The Sorcerer's Apprentice

VIEUXTEMPS Violin Concerto No. 5

SAINT-SAËNS Symphony No. 3, "Organ"

Sunday, July 21

Ken Lam, conductor

Joseph Horowitz, curator

"Copland's America"

Program to include:

COPLAND Excerpts from The City

BARBER Second Essay for Orchestra

COPLAND Suite from Billy the Kid

Friday, August 2

Kraig Alan Williams, conductor

Keith Lockhart, conductor

Program to include:

MASLANKA Hymn for World Peace

MACKEY Aurora Awakes

RACHMANINOFF Symphony No. 2


Janiec Opera Company

June 20
Opera's Greatest Hits

June 27, 29
FLOYD Susannah

July 11, 13
GOUNOD Roméo et Juliette

July 25, 27
STRAUSS, JR. Die Fledermaus

August 1
Brevard on Broadway:
An Evening of Frank Loesser Favorites