Friday, June 3, 2016

BMC Presents: Brevard Blues N' BBQ Festival
5:00 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Saturday, June 4, 2016

BMC Presents: Brevard Blues N' BBQ Festival
2:00 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Saturday, June 11, 2016

Jazz @ Brevard
7:30 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Thursday, June 23, 2016

Opera's Greatest Hits
7:30 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Friday, June 24, 2016

Pre-Concert Talk
5:00 PM @ Thomas Hall

Opening Night: An American in Paris
6:00 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Saturday, June 25, 2016

BMC Presents: 80th Anniversary Spectacular with special guest artist Amy Grant
7:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Sunday, June 26, 2016

The PreConcert
2:00 PM @ Thomas Hall

Shostakovich 5
3:00 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Monday, June 27, 2016

BMC Artist Faculty I
7:30 PM @ Ingram Auditorium at Brevard College

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

BMC Presents: Béla Fleck in Concert
7:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Student Piano Recital
12:30 PM @ Searcy Hall

BMC Artist Faculty II
7:30 PM @ Ingram Auditorium at Brevard College

Thursday, June 30, 2016

Pre-Opera Talk
6:30 PM @ Scott Commons at the Porter Center

Falling Angel - World Premiere
7:30 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Friday, July 1, 2016

Pre-Concert Talk
6:30 PM @ Thomas Hall

Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No. 1
7:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Saturday, July 2, 2016

Pre-Opera Talk
1:00 PM @ Scott Commons at the Porter Center

Falling Angel - World Premiere
2:00 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

The PreConcert
6:30 PM @ Thomas Hall

Mozart and Wagner
7:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Sunday, July 3, 2016

BMC Presents: A Gospel Celebration
3:00 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Monday, July 4, 2016

Pendergrast Family Patriotic Pops
2:00 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Tuesday, July 5, 2016

Norman Krieger and Friends
7:30 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Wednesday, July 6, 2016

Student Piano Recital
12:30 PM @ Searcy Hall

The Shanghai Quartet
7:30 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Friday, July 8, 2016

Program of Song
4:30 PM @ Searcy Hall

Pre-Concert Talk
6:30 PM @ Thomas Hall

An Alpine Symphony
7:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Saturday, July 9, 2016

The PreConcert
6:30 PM @ Thomas Hall

A Night at the Movies  •  Brevard Sinfonia  •  Ken Lam, conductor
7:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Sunday, July 10, 2016

The PreConcert
2:00 PM @ Thomas Hall

A Suite Afternoon
3:00 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Monday, July 11, 2016

BMC@TCL - New Songs Concert
12:30 PM @ Transylvania County Library

International Contemporary Ensemble
7:30 PM @ Ingram Auditorium at Brevard College

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Just Brass
7:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Student Piano Recital
12:30 PM @ Searcy Hall

Alumni Reunion
7:30 PM @ Ingram Auditorium at Brevard College

Thursday, July 14, 2016

Pre-Opera Talk
6:30 PM @ Scott Commons at the Porter Center

The Magic Flute
7:30 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Friday, July 15, 2016

New Music
12:30 PM @ Searcy Hall

Piccolo Opera
4:30 PM @ Morrison Playhouse at the Porter Center

Pre-Concert Talk
6:30 PM @ Thomas Hall

Mahler 5
7:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Saturday, July 16, 2016

Pre-Opera Talk
1:00 PM @ Scott Commons at the Porter Center

The Magic Flute
2:00 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

The PreConcert
6:30 PM @ Thomas Hall

Symphonie Fantastique
7:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Sunday, July 17, 2016

Jan and Beattie Wood Concerto Competition Finals
7:00 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Monday, July 18, 2016

BMC@TCL
12:30 PM @ Transylvania County Library

BMC Artist Faculty III
7:30 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Apollo's Fire - Sugarloaf Mountain: An Appalachian Gathering
7:30 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Student Piano Recital
12:30 PM @ Searcy Hall

Bill Preucil and Friends
7:30 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Thursday, July 21, 2016

Brevard Symphonic Winds
7:30 PM @ Straus Auditorium

BMC Presents: Harpeth Rising
7:30 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Friday, July 22, 2016

Pre-Concert Talk
6:30 PM @ Thomas Hall

Saint-Saëns Piano Concerto No. 2
7:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Saturday, July 23, 2016

The PreConcert
6:30 PM @ Thomas Hall

Daphnis and Chloé
7:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Sunday, July 24, 2016

The PreConcert
2:00 PM @ Thomas Hall

Franck Symphony in D Minor
3:00 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Monday, July 25, 2016

BMC@TCL
12:30 PM @ Transylvania County Library

Dvořák in America Festival: Dvořák’s American String Quartet
7:30 PM @ Ingram Auditorium at Brevard College

Tuesday, July 26, 2016

New Music
12:30 PM @ Searcy Hall

Wednesday, July 27, 2016

Student Piano Recital
12:30 PM @ Searcy Hall

Dvořák in America Festival: Kevin Deas in Recital
7:30 PM @ Ingram Auditorium at Brevard College

Thursday, July 28, 2016

Pre-Opera Talk
6:30 PM @ Scott Commons at the Porter Center

A Midsummer Night's Dream
7:30 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Friday, July 29, 2016

Program of Song
4:30 PM @ Searcy Hall

Pre-Concert Talk
6:30 PM @ Thomas Hall

Dvořák in America Festival: Bernstein and Copland
7:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Saturday, July 30, 2016

Pre-Opera Talk
1:00 PM @ Scott Commons at the Porter Center

A Midsummer Night's Dream
2:00 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Pre-Concert Talk
6:30 PM @ Thomas Hall

Dvořák in America Festival: New World Symphony
7:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Sunday, July 31, 2016

The PreConcert
2:00 PM @ Thomas Hall

Soloists of Tomorrow
3:00 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Supersonic
7:00 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Monday, August 1, 2016

BMC@TCL
12:30 PM @ Transylvania County Library

BMC Artist Faculty IV
7:30 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Tuesday, August 2, 2016

BMC Piano Competition Finals
7:00 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Wednesday, August 3, 2016

Student Piano Recital
12:30 PM @ Searcy Hall

Brevard Camerata
7:30 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Thursday, August 4, 2016

Some Enchanted Evening  •  The Music of Rodgers and Hammerstein
7:30 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Friday, August 5, 2016

New Music
12:30 PM @ Searcy Hall

Piccolo Opera
4:30 PM @ Morrison Playhouse at the Porter Center

The PreConcert
6:30 PM @ Thomas Hall

Lockhart conducts Sibelius
7:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Saturday, August 6, 2016

Brevard Symphonic Winds
10:30 AM @ Straus Auditorium

The PreConcert
6:30 PM @ Thomas Hall

The Firebird Suite
7:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Sunday, August 7, 2016

Pre-Concert Talk
2:00 PM @ Thomas Hall

Season Finale: Beethoven 9
3:00 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Friday, August 19, 2016

BMC Presents: An Evening with Gillian Welch
8:00 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium