Friday, June 2, 2017

BMC Presents: Brevard Blues N' BBQ Festival
5:00 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Saturday, June 3, 2017

BMC Presents: Brevard Blues N' BBQ Festival
2:00 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Thursday, June 8, 2017

Shanghai Quartet
7:30 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Friday, June 9, 2017

Adam Holzman and the Texas Guitar Quartet
7:30 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Jazz @ Brevard
7:00 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Opera's Greatest Hits
7:30 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Friday, June 23, 2017

Pre-Concert Talk
5:00 PM @ Thomas Hall

Opening Night: Beethoven 5
6:00 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Saturday, June 24, 2017

BMC Presents: Saturday Spectacular with Lee Ann Womack
7:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Sunday, June 25, 2017

The PreConcert
2:00 PM @ Thomas Hall

Petrushka
3:00 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Monday, June 26, 2017

BMC Artist Faculty I
7:30 PM @ Ingram Auditorium at Brevard College

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

BMC Presents: Ricky Skaggs with Orchestra
7:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Student Piano Recital
12:30 PM @ Searcy Hall

Maud Powell: An American Legend
7:30 PM @ Ingram Auditorium at Brevard College

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Pre-Opera Talk
6:30 PM @ Scott Commons at the Porter Center

Don Pasquale
7:30 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Friday, June 30, 2017

Pre-Concert Talk
6:30 PM @ Thomas Hall

Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No. 3
7:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Saturday, July 1, 2017

Pre-Opera Talk
1:00 PM @ Scott Commons at the Porter Center

Don Pasquale
2:00 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

The PreConcert
6:30 PM @ Thomas Hall

Liszt Piano Concerto No. 1
7:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Sunday, July 2, 2017

Jan and Beattie Wood Concerto Competition Finals
7:00 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Monday, July 3, 2017

BMC Artist Faculty II
7:30 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Pendergrast Family Patriotic Pops
2:00 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Student Piano Recital
12:30 PM @ Searcy Hall

Weill & Schoenberg: From Berlin to Hollywood
7:30 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Thursday, July 6, 2017

'Change the World, It Needs It', A Broadway to Classics Cabaret
7:30 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Friday, July 7, 2017

Program of Song
4:30 PM @ Searcy Hall

Pre-Concert Talk
6:30 PM @ Thomas Hall

Beloved Brahms
7:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Saturday, July 8, 2017

The PreConcert
7:30 PM @ Thomas Hall

E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial in Concert
8:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Sunday, July 9, 2017

Just Brass
7:00 PM @ Straus Auditorium

Monday, July 10, 2017

BMC @ TCL New Songs Concert
12:30 PM @ Transylvania County Library

Music of Kurt Weill
7:30 PM @ Ingram Auditorium at Brevard College

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

What Makes Weill Weill?
4:00 PM @ Searcy Hall

Movie Night @ BMC – Phoenix
7:30 PM @ Searcy Hall

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Student Piano Recital
12:30 PM @ Searcy Hall

Kurt Weill's Amerika/America
2:00 PM @ Searcy Hall

Kurt Weill on Broadway
7:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Thursday, July 13, 2017

Pre-Opera Talk
6:30 PM @ Scott Commons at the Porter Center

The Marriage of Figaro
7:30 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Friday, July 14, 2017

New Music
12:30 PM @ Searcy Hall

Piccolo Opera
4:30 PM @ Morrison Playhouse at the Porter Center

Pre-Concert Talk
6:30 PM @ Thomas Hall

Leningrad Symphony
7:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Saturday, July 15, 2017

Pre-Opera Talk
1:00 PM @ Scott Commons at the Porter Center

The Marriage of Figaro
2:00 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

The PreConcert
6:30 PM @ Thomas Hall

Beethoven Symphony No. 4
7:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Sunday, July 16, 2017

The PreConcert
2:00 PM @ Thomas Hall

Classical Dance
3:00 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Monday, July 17, 2017

BMC @ TCL
12:30 PM @ Transylvania County Library

Amernet String Quartet
7:30 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Brevard Symphonic Winds: Symphony Noir - Mysterious Impressions in Black and White
7:00 PM @ Straus Auditorium

BMC Presents: April Verch Band
7:30 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Student Piano Recital
12:30 PM @ Searcy Hall

Sidney Outlaw in Recital
7:30 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Friday, July 21, 2017

Pre-Concert Talk
6:30 PM @ Thomas Hall

Mendelssohn Violin Concerto
7:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Saturday, July 22, 2017

The PreConcert
6:30 PM @ Thomas Hall

Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 4
7:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Sunday, July 23, 2017

The PreConcert
2:00 PM @ Thomas Hall

Soloists of Tomorrow
3:00 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Monday, July 24, 2017

BMC @ TCL
12:30 PM @ Transylvania County Library

International Contemporary Ensemble (ICE)
7:30 PM @ Ingram Auditorium at Brevard College

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

New Music
12:30 PM @ Searcy Hall

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Student Piano Recital
12:30 PM @ Searcy Hall

Vivaldi's The Four Seasons
7:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Pre-Opera Talk
6:30 PM @ Scott Commons at the Porter Center

Street Scene
7:30 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Friday, July 28, 2017

Program of Song
4:30 PM @ Searcy Hall

Pre-Concert Talk
6:30 PM @ Thomas Hall

Dvořák Cello Concerto
7:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Pre-Opera Talk
1:00 PM @ Scott Commons at the Porter Center

Street Scene
2:00 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

The PreConcert
6:30 PM @ Thomas Hall

Scheherazade
7:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Sunday, July 30, 2017

The PreConcert
2:00 PM @ Thomas Hall

Romeo and Juliet
3:00 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Supersonic
7:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Monday, July 31, 2017

BMC @ TCL
12:30 PM @ Transylvania County Library

BMC Artist Faculty III
7:30 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

BMC Piano Competition Finals
7:00 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Student Piano Recital
12:30 PM @ Searcy Hall

BMC Artist Faculty IV
7:30 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Thursday, August 3, 2017

The Best of Gilbert & Sullivan
7:30 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Friday, August 4, 2017

New Music
12:30 PM @ Searcy Hall

Piccolo Opera
4:30 PM @ Morrison Playhouse at the Porter Center

The PreConcert
6:30 PM @ Thomas Hall

Dvořák Symphony No. 8
7:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Saturday, August 5, 2017

The PreConcert
6:30 PM @ Thomas Hall

Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 5
7:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Sunday, August 6, 2017

Pre-Concert Talk
2:00 PM @ Thomas Hall

Season Finale: Verdi Requiem
3:00 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Friday, August 11, 2017

Asian Youth Orchestra with Sarah Chang
7:30 PM @ Scott Concert Hall at the Porter Center

Friday, August 18, 2017

BMC Presents: Lyle Lovett and His Large Band
7:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Saturday, August 19, 2017

Movie Night @ BMC – Apollo 13
8:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Sunday, August 20, 2017

Movie Night @ BMC – 2001: A Space Odyssey
8:30 PM @ Whittington-Pfohl Auditorium

Monday, August 21, 2017

Total Eclipse of the Sun
11:00 AM @ Thomas Hall